Skip to main content

Testing Center

ATI TEAS - Test of Essential Academic Skills

The Test of Essential Academic Skills (ATI TEAS) is a scholastic aptitude assessment that is used as part of Northeast's nursing program selection process. The ATI TEAS is designed to measure a candidate’s likelihood of success in a college nursing program by measuring achievement in reading, math, science, and English.

The ATI TEAS consists of 4 sections: reading, mathematics, science, and English, with a total of 170 questions and testing time of 3 hours and 29 minutes. Each section is individually timed.

Subtest Time Allowed # of Questions
Reading 64 minutes 53 questions
Mathematics 54 minutes 36 questions
Science 63 minutes 53 questions
English 28 minutes 28 questions


  • Key Ideas and Details
  • Craft and Structure
  • Integration of Knowledge and Ideas


  • Number and Algebra
  • Measurement and Data


  • Human Anatomy and Physiology
  • Life and Physical Science
  • Scientific Reasoning


  • Conventions of Standard English
  • Knowledge of Language
  • Vocabulary Acquisition

The ATI TEAS testing fee is paid to ATI testing with a valid credit/debit card on the day of the test. (You must bring a credit/debit card on the day of the test.)

To schedule an ATI TEAS testing appointment, please contact the Northeast Testing Center by calling (402) 844-7281 or (402) 844-7708, emailing, or visiting the Northeast Testing Center located in the College Welcome Center, Room 1252 or Room 1256.

The student is allowed to retake the ATI TEAS exam every 14 days. The ATI TEAS retake fee is paid directly to ATI on the day of the test with a valid debit/credit card. Additional transcripts can be sent to another institution for a fee.

Personal calculators are not permitted. However, ATI has a built-in calculator for the students' use.

You may take a 10-minute break after you have completed the mathematics section.

Acceptable forms of photo identification include:

  • Current driver’s license
  • State approved ID
  • Current state or federal ID card
  • Current passport or passport card
  • Tribal ID card
  • Naturalization card

Testing Center Guidelines