Skip to main content

Giving

About the Foundation

The Northeast Community College Foundation supports and promotes programs and educational opportunities of Northeast Community College throughout its 20-county service area and beyond. It was established in 1975 and is a 501(c)(3) corporation organized under Nebraska and federal laws.

The Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of community members in Northeast's service area. Members represent varied backgrounds, bringing strength and diversification to the Foundation.

Northeast Community College Foundation is registered with the IRS Department of the Treasury (EIN: 51-0145185) and is exempt from federal income tax under the provisions of Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1954.

Contact Us

801 E Benjamin Ave
PO Box 469
Norfolk, NE 68702-0469
(402) 844-7240
foundation@northeast.edu

Board of Directors

Bill Tielke
President, Atkinson

Kendra Barnes
Vice President, Norfolk

Wayne Studebaker
Past President, Norfolk

Roy Miller
Treasurer, Oakland

Paula Havranek
Secretary, O'Neill

Members:

Del Ames, Neligh (Board of Governors Representative)
Walter Aschoff, Osmond
Dr. Robert Cox, Norfolk
Matt Dresden, Hartington
Melissa Figueroa, Norfolk
E. Clark Gotschall, Atkinson (Weller Foundation Representative)
Matt Hoesing, Norfolk
Mitch Hyde, Norfolk
Metka Kolm, Norfolk
Arlan Kuehn, South Sioux City
Leisa Piper, Norfolk
Juan Sandoval, Norfolk
Jeff Scherer, Beemer (Board of Governors Representative)
Courtney Schmidt, Madison
Amy Shane, O'Neill
Dr. G. Tom Surber, Norfolk
Kathy Svik, Norfolk

Our Team

Development

Tracy Kruse headshot

Dr. Tracy Kruse
Vice President of Development & External Affairs
tracyk@northeast.edu
Office: (402) 844-7056

David Boschen headshot

David Boschen
Development Executive Assistant
davidjb@northeast.edu
Office: (402) 844-7240

Cori Lamm headshot

Cori Lamm
Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
clamm1@northeast.edu
Office: (402) 844-7654

Holly Quinn headshot

Holly Quinn
Director of Development Services
holly@northeast.edu
Office: (402) 844-7065

Jazmin Goeden headshot

Jazmin Goeden
Assistant Director of Development Services
jazmin@northeast.edu
Office: (402) 844-7658

Reagen Reicks headshot

Reagen Reicks
Event & Communications Coordinator
rreicks2@northeast.edu
Office: (402) 844-7655

Chandra Roberts headshot

Chandra Roberts
Development Specialist
crober12@northeast.edu
Office: (402) 844-7818

Susan Risinger Green headshot

Susan Risinger Green
Development Officer
susang@northeast.edu
Office: (402) 844-7657

Grants

Kent Warneke headshot

Kent Warneke
Director of Grants & Contracts
kent@northeast.edu
Office: (402) 844-7244

Natalie Kent headshot

Natalie Kent
Assistant Director of Grants & Contracts
nkent@northeast.edu
Office: (402) 844-7732