Skip to main content

Achievement Awards Ceremony

Award Recipients

Congratulations to this year's outstanding Achievement Award recipients. During this special event, we honor members of the Northeast Community College family who have led distinguished lives and careers. Individuals and/or organizations with whom we are proud to call friends of this institution.

Whether the recipients have made significant contributions to this institution and to the community college system as a whole or they are successful friends who have made outstanding contributions to their local communities, the honorees below exemplify the qualities valued at Northeast.

2023 Award Winners

Northeast Community College Alumni Hall of Success

Awarded to former students who have achieved significant success in their profession, exhibited exemplary citizenship qualities, or made significant contributions to their community.

Amanda J. Carlow | Pine Ridge, SD

Donald S. Miller | Norfolk, NE

Timothy M. Wragge | Battle Creek, NE

Tim Wragge, Amanda Carlow, Don Miller

Northeast Community College Distinguished Service

Presented to individuals who have demonstrated active service to higher education and who have played a significant role in the development of Northeast Community College.

Marlene E. Johnson | West Point, NE

Marlene Johnson

Northeast Community College Association Distinguished Alumni

Award is presented by the Nebraska Community College Association to one distinguished graduate of each of the community college areas. Recipients have previously been awarded the Northeast Alumni Hall of Success Award.

Bryan Dale Rentschler | Atkinson, NE

Bryan Rentschler