Northeast announces fall PTK inductees

Article Image

by amandab  11/14/2016 10:39:22 AM -- 

NORFOLK - Northeast Community College has announced the newest members of its international honor society for fall 2016. Fifty seven members have been named into Northeast’s Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), Tau Chi chapter for the fall semester.

Since the installation of Northeast’s Tau Chi chapter in 1996, some 3,136 students have been inducted into the international academic honor society for two-year colleges. For more than 80 years, membership in Phi Theta Kappa has signified a singular honor and a willingness to embrace the Society’s shared commitment to academic excellence.  

To be eligible for PTK, students must have earned at least 12 credit hours and achieved a minimum grade point average of 3.5 or above out of a 4.0 system.

The following Northeast Community College students have qualified for PTK during the fall 2016 semester:


Albion - Anna Rozeboom; Atkinson - Rachael Osborne, Jonathan Schulte; Aurora - Shayne Vaught; Battle Creek - Lynnette Aldana, Katelyn Brauer, Seth Rivest; Burwell - Jeremy Tarr; Dakota City - Wesley Johnson; Dixon - Michaela Nitz; Elgin - Dylan Behnk, Morgan Childers, Autumn Hoefer; Emerson - Michael Collins, Rebecka Mackling; Emmet - Abigail Foster; Fremont - Monika Zuch; Hartington - Taylor Lammers, Megan Leise; Hastings - Shanna Beard; Herman - Lacey Burt; Lindsay - Ryan Pfeifer; Neligh - Rosemary Sauser; Norfolk - Katelyn Clark, Brandon Clausen, Benjamin Garcia, Dakota Harmon, Grace Lawhorn, Michelle Munderloh, Kayla Ramsay, Maria Salavera, Jonathan Tittel, Jordan Zach; North Bend - Clarissa Cerny; O’Neill - Nathaniel Reiser, Mackenzie Wecker; Scribner - Aleynah Hendrix; South Sioux City - Araceli Deandra, Diana Reyes; Spalding - Kayla Langer; Spencer - Carmalita Bentz, Emily Hausmann; Stanton - Abigail Colsden, Morgan Reigle; Tilden - John O’Brien; Wahoo - Alexandria Knowlton; Wakefield - Danielle Gilliland; Wayne - Jacob Beair, Kendall Gamble, Jaimee Gilbert, Lexi Sokol; West Point - Jade Duhsmann; Wynot - Kyle Boeckman.

Out of State

IA, Sioux City - Jessica Monroe
IL, Worth - Rawan Kayed
MN, Minneapolis - Amber Carnahan
SD, Elk Point - Norma Aquino

Northeast Phi Theta Kappa sponsors are Colleen Barnes, criminal justice/sociology instructor, Amanda Nipp, vice president of student services, Andrea Suhr, physical therapy assistant instructor, and Danny Whitlock, CAD/drafting instructor.

Northeast Community College offers over 80 concentrations/options of study preparing students for immediate employment or transfer to a four-¬year college or university.



Posted In -- Faculty and Staff, Honors, Norfolk, Press Releases, PTK, Students and Alumni

More News »