Skip to main content

Board of Governors

Northeast Community College is comprised of an 11 member board of governors. The members represent five districts, with one member serving at large. The board governs the College, sets policy, approves the budget, and sets the local College tax levy.

Donovan Ellis headshot

Donovan Ellis
Pierce, District I

Del Ames headshot

Del Ames
Neligh, District I

Nicole Sedlacek headshot

Nicole Sedlacek
O'Neill, District II

Carol Sibbel headshot

Carol Sibbel
O'Neill, District II

Steve Anderson headshot

Steve Anderson
Concord, District III

Pat Wojcik headshot

Pat Wojcik
South Sioux City, District III

Jeanne Reigle headshot

Jeanne Reigle
Madison, District IV

Terry Nelson headshot

Terry Nelson
West Point, District IV

Julie Robinson headshot

Julie Robinson
Norfolk, District V

Dirk Petersen headshot

Dirk Petersen
Norfolk, District V

Jeff Scherer headshot

Jeff Scherer
Beemer, At Large

Voting Districts

According to 2020 census figures, approximately 151,596 persons live in small towns, villages, and rural areas within the college's 20-county area. Agriculture and agribusiness are the principle industries in the area. Following is a map that shows the college's service area and voting districts:

Voting Districts

District I
Del Ames, Neligh
Donovan Ellis, Pierce

District II
Nicole Sedlacek, O'Neill
Carol Sibbel, O'Neill

District III
Steven M. Anderson, Concord
Pat Wojcik, South Sioux City

District IV
Jeanne Reigle, Madison
Terry F. Nelson, West Point

District V
Julie Robinson, Norfolk
Dirk Petersen, Secretary, Norfolk

At Large
Jeffrey M. Scherer, Beemer


Regular meetings are open to the public and are held on the campus of Northeast Community College, 801 East Benjamin Avenue, Norfolk, NE, according to the meeting schedule.

Need help or additional information?
Email the Board of Governors at or call (402) 844-7055